CARESCAPE VC150 Vital Signs Monitor

Clinical excellence, mobile charting, seamless connectivity.

Trusted in vital signs monitoring, enabling more time with patients

The CARESCAPE™ VC150 vital signs monitor helps support patient comfort while maintaining high clinical accuracy. Common tasks require only one step, making it fast and easy to use. With touch screen capability, and trusted DINAMAP™ SuperSTAT non-invasive blood pressure algorithm, the CARESCAPE VC150 vital signs monitor helps improve patient care, streamline clinical operations and is designed to reduce monitoring downtime. The CARESCAPE VC150 Monitor can be configured to support EWS defined by your clinical facility.

Accurate vital signs integrated to EMRs

  • The CARESCAPE VC150 vital signs monitor sends accurate patient data directly and wirelessly to health systems. Data can be sent whether measurements were taken during spot-check mode or continuous monitoring.

Clinical excellence

  • Clinical excellence helps enable better patient care decisions. Technologies include choice of SpO2 (TruSignal , Masimo® or NellcorTM) temperature (Welch-Allyn® SureTemp or Exergen® TemporalScannerTM), and DINAMAP SuperSTAT NIBP with large variety of CRITIKON blood pressure cuff types and sizes to accommodate any patient need, including bariatric patients.
  • Related products

Intended use

  • The CARESCAPE VC150 vital signs monitor with touch screen interface is designed for spot check or continuous monitoring at the site of care or during intra-hospital transport. It is designed for use on adult, pediatric and neonatal patients.

Benefits

CARESCAPE™ VC150 vital signs monitor benefits

Patient care

  • GE TruSignal SpO2 is designed and tested to help ensure patient comfort. Using a GE-developed algorithm, it helps clinicians make care decisions, even in challenging clinical motion conditions.
  • Masimo rainbow SET® with Acoustic Respiration Rate (RRA) can be used for monitoring multiple blood constituents and physiologic parameters in addition to providing Masimo rainbow SET® pulse oximetry. RRA™ for noninvasive and continuous assessment of patients' breathing, facilitating earlier detection of respiratory compromise and patient distress.
  • Covidien™ Nellcor™ SpO2 with Saturation Pattern Detection (SPD) for monitoring pulse oximetry with Nellcor SpO2 and Pulse Rate, motion-tolerant and with LoSat™ accuracy. SatSeconds™ Alarm Management for reducing non-clinical nuisance alarms. The OxiMax SPD™ Alert for detecting desaturation patterns indicative of repetitive reduction in airflow.
  • Two leading temperature options help you quickly and accurately capture this basic indicator of patient health.
    -  Exergen TemporalScanner™ is an easy-to-use, lightweight device. It is as accurate as rectal, esophageal and artery thermistor thermometers and suitable for all ages. It displays readings quickly and clearly. Because the probe contacts only the skin, it is easy to clean and disinfect.
    -  Welch Allyn® SureTemp® provides fast, reliable readings. You can capture 4- to 6-second oral temperatures, 10-second axillary and rectal temperatures, and 15-second adult axillary temperatures.

Workflow efficiencies

  • EMR connectivity minimizes charting errors and decreases the lag time between vitals capture and EMR documentation from hours to mere seconds, enabling nurses to focus more on their patients.
  • Configurable EWS can help implement your hospital’s desired protocol for evaluating trends to enhance your desired parameter monitoring.

Easy serviceability and maintenance

  • Simple capabilities and serviceability may help reduce monitor downtime and enable better use of biomed resources. Through local WiFi, biomeds can check monitor information, update software, upload settings, view/export logs, upload license files, view license information and view and change preventative maintenance settings.
  • Biomeds are able to configure multiple devices by configuring one monitor and copying the configuration onto a PC or laptop, then to others in the CARESCAPE VC150 monitor fleet.

Barcode Scanners

With the CARESCAPETM VC150, users have the ability to use a barcode scanner for even more efficiency

  • Hand held barcode scanner is specifically designed for medical applications
  • Safety feedback provides real-time audible and visual feedback to the user
  • Powered by imaging technology compatible with current and future healthcare bar codes
  • Ergonomic scanning with safe illumination

Medical grade barcode JDK-2083 by JADAK combines high-end performance and quality with an ergonomic and compact size.



Medical grade barcode scanner by Code Corp. with coiled cable, ideal for wall mounted monitors. The CR1400 scanner is a simplified yet robust approach that effortlessly meets the complex demands of the healthcare environment.


Footnote

Welch Allyn and SureTemp are trademarks of Welch Allyn, Inc. Masimo and Masimo rainbow SET are trademarks of Masimo Corporation. Exergen and TemporalScanner are trademarks of Exergen Corporation. HL7 is a trademark of Health Level Seven, Inc. Nellcor, OxiMax and SatSeconds are trademarks of a Medtronic company. CareAway, iBus, VitalsLink and Millenium are trademarks of Cerner Corp. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Moniteur des signes vitaux CARESCAPE VC150

Poursuit l'excellence clinique éprouvée du DINAMAP avec une connectivité simplifiée au dossier médical électronique, pour libérer du temps et le consacrer au patient.

Monitorage éprouvé et fiable des signes vitaux permettant d'accorder plus du temps aux patients

Le moniteur de signes vitaux CARESCAPE™ VC150 contribue au confort du patient, tout en offrant une excellente précision clinique. Une seule étape est nécessaire pour effectuer les opérations les plus courantes, ce qui rend le moniteur rapide et simple d'utilisation. Doté d'un écran tactile et de l'algorithme DINAMAP™ SuperSTAT de mesure non invasive de la pression artérielle, le moniteur de signes vitaux CARESCAPE VC150 contribue à l'amélioration des soins et simplifie les opérations cliniques, tout en réduisant le temps d'indisponibilité du monitorage. Le moniteur CARESCAPE VC150 peut être configuré pour prendre en charge les EWS définis par votre établissement clinique.

Des signes vitaux précis intégrés aux DME

  • Le moniteur de signes vitaux CARESCAPE VC150 envoie des données sur les patients précises directement aux systèmes médicaux, via un réseau sans fil. Les données envoyées peuvent être issues de contrôles ponctuels ou d'une surveillance continue.

Excellence clinique

  • L'excellence clinique permet de prendre de meilleures décisions thérapeutiques. Les diverses technologies proposées incluent plusieurs options de mesure de la SpO2 (TruSignal, Masimo® ou NellcorTM), de la température (Welch-Allyn® SureTemp et Exergen®TemporalScannerTM), et de la pression artérielle non invasive DINAMAP SuperSTAT, avec une grande variété de formats et de tailles de brassards CRITIKON, afin de convenir à tous les types de patients, y compris les patients obèses.
  • Produits connexes

Utilisation prévue

  • Le moniteur de signes vitaux CARESCAPE VC150 à écran tactile est spécifiquement conçu pour les contrôles ponctuels et le monitorage continu dans les services ou pendant le transport intra-hospitalier. Il s'adresse aux patients adultes, de pédiatrie et de néonatologie.

Avantages

Avantages du moniteur de signes vitaux CARESCAPE* VC150

Soins aux patients

  • Le capteur GE TruSignal SpO2 est conçu et testé pour garantir le confort du patient. Il permet aux cliniciens de prendre de meilleures décisions thérapeutiques grâce à l'algorithme développé par GE, même dans des situations cliniques complexes où les mouvements sont nombreux.
  • La plateforme Masimo rainbow SET® avec RRA (fréquence respiratoire acoustique) peut être utilisée pour monitorer divers composants du sang et paramètres physiologiques parallèlement à l'oxymétrie de pouls Masimo rainbow SET®. La RRA™ permet d'évaluer la fonction respiratoire du patient de manière non invasive et continue, afin de détecter au plus tôt les détresses respiratoires et les insuffisances respiratoires.
  • La technologie Covidien™ Nellcor™ SpO2 avec SPD (détection du schéma de saturation) permet de monitorer l'oxymétrie de pouls, avec le capteur Nellcor SpO2, ainsi que la fréquence respiratoire; elle bénéficie d'une certaine tolérance au mouvement et de la précision LoSat™. L'outil de gestion des alarmes SatSeconds™ réduit le nombre d'alarmes inopportunes sans valeur clinique. L'outil d'alerte OxiMax SPD™ détecte les schémas de désaturation indiquant les réductions répétitives du flux d'air.

Efficacité du flux de travail

  • La connectivité aux dossiers médicaux électroniques directe réduit considérablement les erreurs de transcription manuelle dans le dossier du patient, et réduit à quelques secondes le délai entre la capture des signes vitaux par le moniteur et leur documentation dans le dossier médical électronique. Le personnel infirmier se consacre ainsi davantage aux patients.

Facilité d'entretien et de maintenance

  • Les fonctionnalités simples et la facilité de maintenance à distance contribuent à réduire les temps d'inactivité du moniteur et permettent une meilleure utilisation des ressources biomédicales. Par le biais du Wi-Fi, les techniciens biomédicaux peuvent contrôler les informations du moniteur, mettre à jour le logiciel, charger des configurations, afficher et exporter des fichiers journaux, charger et afficher les fichiers de licence, et afficher et modifier les paramètres de maintenance préventive. Les techniciens biomédicaux peuvent configurer rapidement plusieurs appareils : il leur suffit de configurer un moniteur et de copier sa configuration sur un PC ou un ordinateur portable, puis de la charger sur les autres moniteurs CARESCAPE VC150 de l’établissement. Le moniteur de signes vitaux CARESCAPE VC150 peut également afficher des messages d'erreur importants, et certains de ces messages peuvent même être traités directement par le clinicien.

Lecteurs de code-barres

Avec le moniteur CARESCAPETM VC150, les utilisateurs ont la possibilité d'utiliser un lecteur de code-barres pour une efficacité accrue.

  • Le lecteur de code-barres portatif est spécialement conçu pour les applications médicales
  • La rétroaction de sécurité fournit une rétroaction visuelle et audible en temps réel à l'utilisateur.
  • Alimenté par une technologie d'imagerie compatible avec les code-barres actuels et futurs dans le secteur de la santé.
  • Balayage ergonomique avec éclairage sécuritaire

Le code-barres de qualité médicale JDK-2083 de JADAK allie une performance et une qualité haut de gamme avec une taille ergonomique et compacte.



Lecteur de code-barres de qualité médicale de Code Corp. avec câble extensible, idéal pour les moniteurs montés au mur. Le lecteur CR1400 est une approche simplifiée mais robuste qui répond aux exigences complexes de l'environnement des soins de santé sans difficulté.


Limitations de responsabilité

Welch-Allyn et SureTemp sont des marques commerciales de Welch Allyn, Inc. Masimo et Masimo rainbow SET sont des marques commerciales de Masimo Corporation. Exergen et TemporalScanner sont des marques commerciales de Exergen Corporation. HL7 est une marque commerciale de Health Level Seven, Inc. Nellcor, OxiMax et SatSeconds sont des marques commerciales d'une filiale de Medtronic. CareAway, iBus, VitalsLink et Millenium sont des marques commerciales de Cerner Corp. Toutes les autres marques commerciales appartiennent à leurs propriétaires respectifs.