Computed Tomography

Your need for quality patient care at low dose with greater productivity and affordability is more important than ever.  That’s why we design CT systems that help you solve your biggest challenges. 
Our family of innovative CT products let you match a system to your exact imaging needs — so you can focus on better patient care. 

Revolution Family

RevolutionTM is a family of CT scanners that helps you redefine what's possible with CT. Each product in the Revolution family
is designed to deliver four key benefits:

  • Diagnostic confidence - innovative technologies help you acquire images that result in increased confidence
  • Patient care - ultra-low-dose from leading iterative reconstruction technologies that help you deliver great care
  • Financial performance - speed, simplicity and productivity from intelligent design help you improve your performance
  • Clinical excellence - cutting edge applications allow you to offer the fastest growing, most advanced procedures

Designed with your needs in mind, Revolution products are scalable to meet your needs today and tomorrow.

  • Revolution Family

    Revolution CT

    Get uncompromised image quality and clinical capabilities through the convergence of coverage, spatial resolution, temporal resolution and spectral imaging.
  • Radiation Therapy Planning

    Discovery RT

    Discovery RT is a comprehensive radiation therapy solution that allows you to see all that your CT can see.
  • Advanced Visualization

    Advantage 4D

    Efficient and accurate visualization and assessment of respiratory induced motion with fast 4D image reconstruction.
  • Smart Technologies

    Smart Technologies

    Better patient care, improved efficiency, expanded applications. Smart Technologies is a suite of intelligent CT tools designed to help you achieve these goals, delivering...
  • Cardiac CT

    CardioGraphe™

    The Only Dedicated Cardiovascular CT

    Every day, you have the opportunity to m...

Dose

Dose Management is about more than just low-dose devices.

GE Blueprint doctor with avatar

To deliver quality diagnostic care with the lowest possible radiation dose, GE Healthcare knows smart dose technologies need to be part of an integrated program of evidence-based practices, supported by the collaborative efforts of the entire imaging team. It starts with a strategy, and we can help you get there.

GE Blueprint

Our GE Blueprint Program can provide you with insights and suggestions for integrating your leadership, practices and technologies into an effective, high-performance radiation management program. Measure your practices, fix the issues, and build a plan to help enable end-to-end optimization. Learn more about Blueprint >>

Dose-optimized Protocols

Developing, optimizing and managing protocols can be a time-consuming and expensive task for you. Which is why we've looked to the clinical professionals at the University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Medicine and Public Health for protocols optimized for GE CT systems. Included with many new system installations and also available for some current GE users, UW-Madison's protocols include 70 clinical applications for adults and pediatrics. With up to three patient-size-optimized protocols for each adult application and up to five for each pediatric application, this extensive set of protocols number over 180 total. Contact your GE sales representative to find out if the UW-Madison protocols are available for your system. Learn more about the UW-Madison protocol project.

CT Smart Dose Technologies

Modern imaging intelligence.
Better patient care, improved efficiency, expanded applications. Smart Technologies is a suite of intelligent CT tools designed to help you achieve these goals, delivering diagnostic confidence with lower levels of radiation4.

Our Smart Dose Technologies are designed to help you acquire high-quality images using lower doses of radiation, contributing to more accurate diagnoses and lower exposures for patients. Learn more about Smart Dose technologies >>

4. Not all Smart Technologies are available on all products. Ask a GE Healthcare sales representative for details.

NEMA XR 29

Is your CT system MITA Smart Dose Compliant?

The National Electrical Manufacturers Association's Medical Imaging & Technology Alliance (MITA) continues its dose reduction effort with the approval of MITA Smart Dose, a standard that offers healthcare providers an additional tool to optimize and manage dose in CT scanning.

Several attributes of CT equipment help physicians and technologists optimize and manage dose. The MITA Smart Dose standard, also known as NEMA XR 29-2013, bundles four of these important features to ensure that compliant equipment produces high-quality diagnostic images while supporting patient safety. They are:

  • DICOM Dose Structured Reporting, which enables recording of post-exam dose information in a standardized electronic format. This information can be included in the patient record, promoting the establishment of diagnostic reference levels, as well as facility dose management and quality assurance.
  • Pediatric and adult reference protocols, a set of pre-loaded protocols on a CT system that serve as a baseline for a variety of clinical tasks.
  • CT Dose Check, which incorporates two features - dose notifications and dose alerts - that can alert operators and physicians when dose exceeds established thresholds.
  • Automatic Exposure Control (AEC), which automatically adjusts the amount of radiation used, based on the size, shape and composition of the patient, in order to achieve a specified level of image quality.

On April 1, 2014, the President signed into law the Protecting Access to Medicare Act of 2014. Beginning in 2016, Medicare will pay less for certain diagnostic CT scans performed on CT equipment that does not meet the MITA Smart Dose CT standard.

To request a certificate for your system, please click here.

Education & Training

Knowledge. Power. Confidence.

GE Healthcare Educators and Computed Tomography Clinical Application Specialists are committed to helping you provide better patient care on a daily basis through our high performance education programs. Learn more.

Service & Support

Service. Support. Solutions.

We're here to help you keep your CT system up and running. We know that for every piece of CT equipment in your facility, there are patients with expectations about having their exams done reliably and on schedule. GE's dedicated Field Service team and specialized online Engineers make it their mission to transform essential services into extraordinary outcomes.

Tomodensitométrie

Vos besoins en matière de soins de qualité à faible dose, de productivité accrue et d'abordabilité sont plus importants que jamais.  C'est pourquoi nous concevons des systèmes de tomodensitométrie qui vous donne les moyens de relever vos plus grands défis. 
La gamme novatrice de produits de tomodensitométrie de GE vous permet de choisir un système qui correspond à vos besoins spécifiques en matière d’imagerie; vous pouvez ainsi vous concentrer sur les améliorations à apporter aux soins de vos patients. 

Gamme Revolution

La gamme de tomodensitomètres RevolutionTM repousse les limites de la tomodensitométrie. Chaque produit Revolution
offre quatre avantages clés :

  • Confiance dans le diagnostic - les technologies innovantes permettent d'acquérir des images qui optimisent la confiance
  • Soins au patient - soins à doses ultra-faibles grâce aux technologies de reconstruction itérative de pointe permettant de fournir des soins de qualité
  • Performance en termes de coût - grâce à une conception intelligente, rapidité, simplicité et productivité permettent d'améliorer les performances
  • Excellence clinique - des applications sophistiquées qui permettent d'offrir les procédures les plus avancées qui se développent le plus rapidement

Conçus pour répondre à vos besoins, les produits Revolution sont évolutifs pour vous accompagner aujourd’hui comme demain.

  • Gamme Revolution

    Revolution CT

    Bénéficiez d'une qualité d'image et de capacités cliniques sans compromis grâce à la convergence de la couvertur...
  • Planification de la radiothérapie

    Discovery RT

    Discovery RT est une solution de radiothérapie complète qui vous permet de visualiser tout ce que votre système de tomodensitométrie peut voir.
  • Visualisation avancée

    Advantage 4D

    Visualisation et évaluation précises et efficaces des mouvements dus à la respiration, avec un mécanisme de reconstruction rapide des images 4D.
  • Smart Technologies

    Smart Technologies

    Des soins améliorés pour vos patients, une plus grande efficacité, des applications étendues. Smart Technologies est une suite d'outils de...
  • Tomodensitométrie cardiaque

    CardioGraphe™

    Le seul tomodensitomètre cardiovasculaire dédié

    Chaque jo...

Dose

La gestion de la dose ne se limite pas à l’imagerie à faible dose de rayonnement.

GE Blueprint - médecin avec un avatar

Pour offrir des soins de qualité diagnostique avec la plus faible dose de rayonnement possible, GE Santé mise sur l’association des technologies Smart Dose à un programme intégré de méthodes s'appuyant sur des données factuelles, et sur la collaboration de l’ensemble du personnel d’imagerie. Tout commence par une stratégie, et nous pouvons vous aider à la mettre sur pied.

GE Blueprint

Notre Programme GE Blueprint peut vous fournir des conseils et des suggestions pour l’intégration de votre leadership, de vos méthodes et de vos technologies dans un programme de gestion du rayonnement performant et efficace. Évaluez vos méthodes, corrigez les problèmes et mettez au point un plan qui vous permettra d’optimiser l’intégralité de votre cycle d’activités. Apprenez-en davantage sur Blueprint >>

Protocoles avec optimisation de la dose

Le développement, l’optimisation et la gestion des protocoles peuvent peuvent s'avérer des tâches fastidieuses et coûteuses pour vous. C’est pourquoi nous avons fait appel aux cliniciens experts de la University of Wisconsin-MadisonSchool of Medicine and Public Health, pour mettre au point des protocoles optimisés pour les tomodensitomètres de GE. Les protocoles UW-Madison comprennent 70 applications cliniques pour les patients adultes et la pédiatrie. Ils sont inclus sur un grand nombre de nouveaux systèmes installés et peuvent être installés sur certains systèmes GE existants. Vous disposez au total de plus de 180 protocoles optimisés par rapport à la taille du patient : jusqu’à trois pour chaque application adulte et jusqu’à cinq pour chaque application pédiatrique. Contactez votre représentant des ventes GE pour savoir si les protocoles UW-Madison sont utilisables sur votre système. Pour en savoir plus sur le projet de protocoles UW-Madison.

Technologies Smart Dose pour la tomodensitométrie

L'imagerie intelligente moderne
Des soins améliorés pour vos patients, une plus grande efficacité, des applications étendues. Smart Technologies est une suite d'outils de tomodensitométrie intelligents conçue pour vous aider à atteindre vos objectifs, en établissant des diagnostics fiables et en utilisant des niveaux de rayonnement plus faibles4.

Nos technologies Smart Dose sont conçues pour vous permettre d’acquérir des images de qualité supérieure avec des doses de rayonnement réduites, afin d’établir un diagnostic plus précis tout en réduisant le degré d'exposition des patients. Pour en savoir plus sur les technologies Smart Dose >>

4. Les outils Smart Technologies ne sont pas tous disponibles sur tous les produits. Contactez un représentant GE Santé pour plus d’informations.

NEMA XR 29

Votre tomodensitomètre est-il conforme à la norme MITA Smart Dose?

La division MITA (Medical Imaging & Technology Alliance) de la NEMA (National Electrical Manufacturers Association) a vu ses efforts récompensés par la validation de sa norme relative à la réduction de la dose de rayonnement intitulée ? MITA Smart Dose ?, qui procure aux professionnels de santé un outil supplémentaire d’optimisation et de gestion de la dose en tomodensitométrie.

Plusieurs particularités des tomodensitomètres permettent aux médecins et aux technologues d’optimiser et de gérer la dose. La norme MITA Smart Dose, également connue sous l’appellation NEMA XR 29-2013, met l’accent sur le fait que quatre de ces fonctionnalités majeures sont indispensables pour produire des images diagnostiques de haute qualité tout en garantissant la sécurité du patient. Ces fonctionnalités sont :

  • La fonction de création de rapports structurés DICOM sur la dose de rayonnement, qui permet d’enregistrer des informations sur la dose après examen dans un format électronique normalisé. Ces informations peuvent être intégrées au dossier du patient, et peuvent contribuer à la mise en place de niveaux de référence diagnostique, ainsi qu’à la gestion de la dose et à l’assurance qualité au sein de l’établissement.
  • Les protocoles de référence pour les patients adultes et la pédiatrie, qui sont un ensemble de protocoles préchargés sur les tomodensitomètres sur lesquels se basent différentes tâches cliniques.
  • L’application CT Dose Check, qui englobe les notifications relatives à la dose et les alertes de dose. Ces deux fonctions alertent les opérateurs et les médecins lorsque la dose dépasse les seuils établis.
  • La fonction Automatic Exposure Control (AEC), qui ajuste automatiquement la quantité de rayonnement utilisée par rapport à la taille, à la morphologie et à la composition de la structure anatomique du patient, afin d’obtenir le niveau de qualité d'image voulu.

Le 1er avril 2014, le Président des États-Unis a promulgué la loi Protecting Access to Medicare Act de 2014, loi sur la protection de l'accès à l'assurance-santé. Au début de l’année 2016, le système Medicare remboursait moins bien certains tomodensitogrammes diagnostiques réalisés sur des tomodensitomètres non conformes à la norme Smart Dose CT de la MITA.

Pour effectuer une demande de certificat pour votre système, veuillez cliquer ici.

Études et formation

Connaissances. Performances. Fiabilité.

Les formateurs GE Santé et les spécialistes des applications cliniques de tomodensitométrie s'engagent à vos côtés pour vous permettre de prodiguer au quotidien des soins de meilleure qualité à vos patients, grâce à des programmes de formation très performants. En savoir plus.

Service et soutien

Maintenance. Assistance. Solutions.

Nous sommes là pour vous aider à garder votre système de tomodensitométrie en bon état de marche. Nous savons que chaque équipement de tomodensitométrie présent dans votre établissement doit répondre aux exigences du patient aussi bien en termes de fiabilité que de rapidité. L'équipe de techniciens de maintenance dédiée et les ingénieurs spécialisés de l’assistance en ligne de GE se font un devoir d’optimiser ces services essentiels afin d'obtenir les meilleurs résultats possible.